Ai Devices vs Presto Voice

Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, and ratings

Analysis reviewed Live tool data as of 2026-09-01
Cross-checked through our multi-step verification ·
Saved

At a glance

DimensionAi DevicesPresto Voice
PricingFreemiumContact sales
Target UserDevelopers building with AI agents and LLMsQSR chains with drive-thrus
Primary Use CaseTutorials, tools, and open-source for AI developmentDrive-thru order automation with upselling
Key FeatureAI chat, image/video generation, deep research, hosted MCPUp to 95% non-intervention rate, upselling engine
IntegrationNot specifiedElevenLabs, POS systems, headset systems
Notable CustomerNot specifiedDairy Queen, Taco John's, The Galardi Group

Presto Voice and Ai Devices serve completely different buyers. Presto Voice is for large QSR chains wanting to automate drive-thrus with a proven upselling engine (up to 95% non-intervention, integrations with POS/headsets, recent Dairy Queen partnership). Ai Devices is a freemium platform for developers learning to build with AI agents and LLMs, offering tutorials, open-source projects, and a credit-based tool suite. Choose based on your need: operational ROI or development education.

Ai Devices
Ai Devices

Learn AI development by building with agents, models, and MCP servers.

Visit Website
Presto Voice
Presto Voice

Managed drive-thru voice AI for large QSR chains, boosting orders and cutting labor.

Visit Website
Pricing
Freemium
Contact Sales
Plans
$0/mo
$10/mo
$29/mo
$99/mo
Custom
Popularity
2 views
7.5k views
Skill Level
Intermediate
Intermediate
API Available
Platforms
Web
API
Categories
💻 Code & Development🔌 MCP Servers & Agent Tooling🕸️ Agent Frameworks & Orchestration
🍽️ Restaurant & Hospitality☎️ Voice AI Agents & Phone Automation
Features
AI Chat with model picker for switching models mid-conversation
Image generation via Studio (5 credits per action)
Voice generation via Studio (1-2 credits per action)
Video generation (15 credits per action)
Favicon generation via Studio
App Builder scaffold (20 credits) and revision (5 credits)
Deep research runs (12 credits per action)
AI code review (5 credits per action)
AI summarize and search answers (2 credits per action)
Skill draft from a session (3 credits)
Hosted MCP endpoint for skills, agents, DESIGN.md contracts, and memory
Personal API keys for REST, MCP, or the dd CLI
AgentCanvas visual agent-building surface over MCP
Observability dashboard for inspecting runs and traces
Agentic Paths with copyable kickoff prompts and SKILL.md paths
Automated drive-thru order taking via voice AI
Spectrum of Voice AI models for multi-brand adaptation
Upselling engine for add-ons and specials
Up to 95% non-intervention rate on orders
Up to 88% upsell offer acceptance rate
Up to 6% monthly incremental revenue increase
24/7 drive-thru availability
Installation at scale with minimal disruption
Integration with major POS and headset providers
Measurable ROI metrics (non-intervention, upsell, revenue lift)
Managed deployment and ongoing support
Optimizes staff efficiency and order accuracy
National rollout experience (Taco John's, Wienerschnitzel, Dairy Queen)
15+ years restaurant industry experience
Integrations
GitHub (sign-in)
YouTube (community)

What real users say: Ai Devices vs Presto Voice

Not marketing copy and not our opinion — a structured sweep of public discussion (reviews, forums, communities and video comments), showing what people praise and what they complain about for each tool.

Ai Devices

42 mentions across 3 sources · 43% positive — mixed

Hacker News, GitHub, Lemmy

What users praise

  • Free access to 917 articles and 362 videos—no paywalls on content.
  • Hands-on practice with live agents and MCP servers directly in the browser.
  • Model picker allows switching between GPT, Claude, Gemini mid-conversation.
  • Hosted MCP endpoint exposes skills and agents as usable tools.

What frustrates them

  • Very little independent feedback—most 'community' noise is about unrelated hardware.
  • Credit system could become expensive for heavy users on a paid plan.
  • No evidence of content freshness or accuracy updates.
  • No testimonials from actual learners or developers in the data.

Researched Aug 19, 2026

Presto Voice

37 mentions across 3 sources · 26% positive — critical

YouTube, App Store, Lemmy

What users praise

  • Vendor claims up to 95% non-intervention on drive-thru orders, saving labor costs.
  • Claims an upselling engine with 88% offer acceptance and 6% revenue lift.
  • Runs a spectrum of Voice AI models to adapt to different menus and speech patterns.
  • Has 15+ years of restaurant-industry experience and national rollout references.

What frustrates them

  • No independent user reviews or community validation of the vendor's claims.
  • Brand name 'Presto' is confused with unrelated products like canners and transit cards.
  • App Store reviews for a similarly named app cite glitches, autoload failures, and connection errors.
  • Tourists report being locked out of the related Presto transit app without a Canadian address.

Researched Aug 26, 2026

Who should pick which

  • QSR franchise operator with 20+ drive-thrus
    Pick: Presto Voice

    Presto Voice is built for multi-location chains, offering scalability, upselling engine, and integration with existing POS and headset systems. Dairy Queen's adoption confirms its enterprise fit.

  • Developer learning to build AI agents
    Pick: Ai Devices

    Ai Devices provides tutorials, open-source projects, AI chat, and hosted MCP endpoints for hands-on experimentation with agentic workflows.

  • Independent restaurant owner
    Pick: none

    Presto Voice is enterprise-only with contact pricing, and Ai Devices is for developers, not restaurant operations. Neither fits a small restaurant owner.

  • Coding bootcamp instructor
    Pick: Ai Devices

    Ai Devices offers video tutorials, skill drafts, and persistent memory, making it a good teaching resource for AI and LLM development.

  • VP of Operations at a QSR chain
    Pick: Presto Voice

    Presto Voice delivers measurable ROI metrics like revenue lift and order accuracy improvement, directly addressing operational goals.

Frequently Asked Questions

Ai Devices vs Presto Voice: which should you choose?

Presto Voice and Ai Devices serve completely different buyers. Presto Voice is for large QSR chains wanting to automate drive-thrus with a proven upselling engine (up to 95% non-intervention, integrations with POS/headsets, recent Dairy Queen partnership). Ai Devices is a freemium platform for developers learning to build with AI agents and LLMs, offering tutorials, open-source projects, and a credit-based tool suite. Choose based on your need: operational ROI or development education.

Can Presto Voice be used by non-drive-thru restaurants?

No, Presto Voice is designed specifically for drive-thru and phone ordering automation in QSR chains, not for dine-in or delivery-only establishments.

Is Ai Devices free?

Ai Devices is freemium; it offers free access with a credit system for premium features like image/video generation and deep research.

Does Presto Voice integrate with my existing POS?

Yes, Presto Voice integrates with major POS systems and headset systems for seamless drive-thru automation.

Can I use Ai Devices offline?

No, Ai Devices is an online platform. It is not designed for fully offline use.

What is the non-intervention rate of Presto Voice?

Presto Voice claims up to 95% non-intervention rate, meaning the AI handles the order without human assistance.

What is a credit in Ai Devices?

Credits are the platform's currency for actions like video generation (15 credits per action) or deep research (12 credits per run). Credits are earned or purchased.

Which companies use Presto Voice?

Customers include Taco John's, The Galardi Group, and most recently Dairy Queen (as of April 2026).

Does Ai Devices provide hosted MCP endpoints?

Yes, Ai Devices offers a hosted MCP endpoint for skills and agents, enabling developers to build agentic workflows.

More Ai Devices or Presto Voice comparisons

Explore each tool further

Browse these categories

Still deciding? Get the weekly AI tools brief

One email a week — new tools, honest comparisons, no spam.

Last reviewed: July 5, 2026