Myna

Myna

Myna builds AI voice and SMS appointment-setting agents for service businesses — live in under an hour, no coding required.

68/100MonitorFree · from $49/mo (shown at $99/mo for the first month)Freemium

Myna's case rests on a narrow, honest promise: get a branded voice-and-SMS agent answering your phones and texts in about an hour, at plan fees of $0, $49/mo (Plus), $99/mo (Pro) and $199/mo (Agency), plus per-message usage. For a five-truck HVAC outfit or a two-chair salon, that beats stitching a generic chatbot to Twilio and a calendar. It's not the tool for a team that needs on-premise hosting, deep CRM customisation past LeadConnector, HubSpot, Zoho and Shopify, or control over the underlying model. Compare it to enterprise agent frameworks you'd hire an SI to deploy, or to plain SMS reminders that can't hold a voice conversation.

Verified 12d ago · liveness 68/100 · cite: rightaichoice.com/tools/myna

Best for
  • HVAC, roofing, plumbing, solar and electrical contractors automating appointment setting
  • Dental, medspa, primary care and veterinary clinics running scheduling and reminders
  • Salons, barbershops and nail studios filling calendar gaps
  • Quick-service, fine-dining and multi-location restaurants managing reservations
Not ideal for
  • Teams that require on-premise or private-cloud deployment
  • Businesses needing CRM customisation beyond GoHighLevel, HubSpot, Zoho and Shopify
  • Buyers who want control over or visibility into the underlying AI model
Visit Website

Beginner-friendlyMost owners can point a number at Myna and get a first agent answering calls within about an hour, given the personality sliders and a quick knowledge-base upload. Plus-tier phone system and A2P 10DLC registration add a carrier-approval wait before SMS goes live. Agency white-label setups take longer because each client workspace needs its own knowledge base and tone.WebAPI availableVerified 12d ago
Pricing
Free · from $49/mo (shown at $99/mo for the first month)
FreemiumFree tier4 plans6 hidden costs
Learning curve
Beginner-friendly
Most owners can point a number at Myna and get a first agent answering calls within about an hour, given the personality sliders and a quick knowledge-base upload. Plus-tier phone system and A2P 10DLC registration add a carrier-approval wait before SMS goes live. Agency white-label setups take longer because each client workspace needs its own knowledge base and tone.
Runs on
Web
API available · 10 integrations
Who it's for
HVAC contractor with 3-10 techniciansDental clinic front officeMarketing agency reselling to local businesses
Live sentiment
Is Myna actually worth it?

We scan live Reddit threads, YouTube comments, X posts, G2 reviews and other communities — and hand you an honest verdict in under a minute.

  • Honest verdict, not marketing
  • Real pros & cons from real users
  • Attributed quotes with receipts
Run a free scan

3 free scans · no card needed

Skip it if

Skip Myna if you need on-premise hosting, CRM customisation beyond GoHighLevel, HubSpot, Zoho or Shopify, or visibility into and control over the underlying AI model.

The 30-second take
Biggest gripe

SMS costs $0.012 per segment on top of your plan, so long messages split into multiple segments and bill more than once.

Price reality

At $0 (Starter), $49/mo (Plus), $99/mo (Pro) and $199/mo (Agency) plus per-message usage, Myna is priced for owner-operated service businesses and small agencies. It undercuts enterprise conversational-AI platforms that need a systems integrator, while costing more than a bare SMS reminder tool. Agencies at $199/mo get two bundled Pro sub-workspaces and rebilling to offset the fee.

In short

Myna — Myna builds AI voice and SMS appointment-setting agents for service businesses — live in under an hour, no coding required. Best for HVAC, roofing, plumbing, solar and electrical contractors automating appointment setting, Dental, medspa, primary care and veterinary clinics running scheduling and reminders, Salons, barbershops and nail studios filling calendar gaps. Free to start; paid plans from $49/mo.

What people actually say about Myna — is it worth it?

We ran a structured research pass across product reviews, community discussions, and post-purchase forum threads to surface the patterns vendors won't publish themselves. Below: the recurring strengths, the hidden costs people mention most, and the cohort that consistently regrets adopting this tool.

93 mentions across 6 sources (Hacker News, Product Hunt, App Store, Bluesky, GitHub, Lemmy) · researched Jul 3, 2026.

3% positive97% critical

Average across the 6 sources that answered — each source counts once, not each post.

Recurring strengths
  • +Rapid deployment claimed: launch in minutes with a free tier.
  • +Customizable agent personality for brand alignment.
  • +Omnichannel support includes SMS, WhatsApp, Email.
  • +Integrated knowledge base stacking for accurate responses.
  • +White-label option for agencies and resellers.
Recurring frustrations
  • −Virtually no organic user reviews for the actual product.
  • −Name confusion with unrelated popular apps.
  • −Product Hunt launch had zero upvotes – no traction.
  • −Marketing claims cannot be verified from public data.
  • −Support responsiveness unknown – no support complaints or praise.
Patterns worth knowing
Name collision causes severe confusion: all community data is about other products (font, government app, birds).
Seen on Hacker News, App Store, GitHub, Bluesky, Lemmy
Product Hunt launch received zero engagement, indicating no community traction.
Seen on Product Hunt
App Store reviews are entirely about a Japanese government app, not the AI tool.
Seen on App Store
Learning curve
beginnerProductive in ~5 minutes
Hidden costs people mention
  • • Pricing beyond free tier not publicly disclosed
  • • Potential overage charges for high call volumes

Viability Score

68/100
Monitor

How well maintained and how widely used is Myna? Built from what the vendor actually publishes (docs, changelog, tutorials, integrations, pricing), whether the site is live, and how much real users discuss it. How we calculate this

Recent activity
not measured
Traction
100
Site health
95
User sentiment
3
What the vendor publishes
40

Last calculated: October 2026

How we score →

Key Features

  • AI voice agent for inbound and outbound calls
  • SMS follow-ups, reminders and two-way replies
  • Appointment booking automation
  • Lead qualification with custom questions
  • Two-way outreach campaigns with setup wizard
  • Omnichannel inbox across SMS, WhatsApp, email, webchat, Instagram, FB Messenger, Telegram and Discord
  • Personality sliders for formality, humour, verbosity and enthusiasm
  • Knowledge base stacking with context memory
  • Reviews and reputation management engine
  • Abandoned cart recovery campaigns
  • Restaurant reservation management
  • White-label agents for agencies
  • Phone system on Plus, Pro and Agency tiers
  • A2P 10DLC carrier registration handled by Myna
  • Reporting and analytics

About Myna

FreemiumBeginner-friendlyAPI availableWeb

Myna is a conversational AI agent platform aimed at service businesses that book appointments for a living — HVAC, roofing, plumbing, solar and electrical contractors, dental and medspa clinics, salons, restaurants and the agencies that serve them. You configure an agent by setting personality sliders (formality, humour, verbosity, enthusiasm at values like 70%/30%/50%/30%), stacking knowledge bases with context memory, and choosing from prebuilt engines for appointment booking, reviews and reputation, abandoned cart recovery, patient reminders and restaurant reservations. Agents run across an omnichannel inbox spanning SMS, WhatsApp, email, webchat, Instagram, Facebook Messenger, Telegram and Discord, with every conversation synced under a single contact record. A setup wizard launches two-way outreach campaigns, and the Plus tier and above add a phone system plus A2P 10DLC carrier registration that Myna handles for you. Agencies get white-label agents, client sub-workspaces, a custom domain and rebilling. Pricing is usage-based on top of the plan fee: SMS runs $0.012 per segment and WhatsApp $0.035 per message, while email, webchat, LeadConnector, Instagram, Facebook Messenger, Telegram and Discord are free. The free Starter tier ships a one-time $10 credit; paid tiers get $10 refreshed monthly and unused wallet credit rolls over. Reported platform numbers are 575,000 active conversations, 99%+ delivery rate, a 90%+ read rate and 99.9% uptime. Integration scope is narrow and deliberate — LeadConnector (GoHighLevel), HubSpot, Zoho and Shopify — so teams that need deep custom CRM plumbing beyond those four will find the ceiling early, and there is no on-premise deployment path.

Behind the Verdict

Myna sits in a specific gap: more than a chatbot that deflects questions, less than an enterprise agent platform that costs six figures to stand up. The mechanisms are concrete. Personality sliders — the demo agents Alex, Maya and James show formality at 70%, humour at 30%, verbosity at 50%, enthusiasm at 30% — let an agent sound like a roofing company rather than like a call centre. Knowledge stacking with context memory means you can layer your service list, pricing rules and warranty terms instead of cramming one prompt. Prebuilt engines (appointment booking, reviews and reputation, abandoned cart recovery, patient reminders, restaurant reservations) mean you configure rather than build. And the omnichannel inbox collapses SMS, WhatsApp, email, webchat, Instagram, Facebook Messenger, Telegram and Discord under one contact, so a lead who texts then emails doesn't become two records. The pricing structure is unusually buyer-friendly for this category. Most channels are free — email, webchat, Instagram, Facebook Messenger, Telegram, Discord and LeadConnector — and you only pay per message on SMS ($0.012/segment) and WhatsApp ($0.035/message). Paid tiers come with a $10 monthly credit that rolls over if unused, and the Starter tier's $10 credit is a one-time grant. That makes the real cost of an SMS-heavy campaign legible before you commit. Plus at $49/mo (currently shown at $99 for the first month) brings unlimited users, up to 5 agents, and the phone system; Pro at $99/mo (first month $199) removes the agent and knowledge-base caps and raises messaging throughput; Agency at $199/mo adds the dashboard, two bundled Pro sub-workspaces, custom domain and rebilling. Where Myna is genuinely thin: the integration surface. LeadConnector, HubSpot, Zoho and Shopify cover the majority of small service businesses but not a team running Salesforce with custom objects, and there is no on-premise or private-cloud option. The free tier is a test drive, not a production plan — 2 agents, 1 knowledge base, 1 user, and once the $10 credit is spent you're buying a plan. There's also no published detail on which underlying models power the agents, what the API limits are, or how long context is retained, which matters if your compliance team asks. Treat Myna as an operations tool you configure and run, not an AI platform you build on.

Researching Myna? Get your full AI stack in 60 seconds.

Free, no signup — tell us your goal and get tools matched to your budget & existing stack.

Real-world workflow fit

Concrete scenarios for the personas Myna actually fits — and what changes day-one when you adopt it.

HVAC contractor with 3-10 technicians

Point the inbound phone number at Myna's AI voice agent, upload the service list and pricing into a knowledge base, set the agent's formality slider high and humour low, then connect LeadConnector so booked jobs land in the existing pipeline.

Outcome: Calls get answered after hours and during peak season, appointments land on the calendar without a dispatcher, and follow-up SMS confirmations go out automatically.

Dental clinic front office

Import the patient list, build reminder campaigns for upcoming appointments, enable the SMS agent for rescheduling questions and switch on the reviews and reputation engine after each visit.

Outcome: Fewer no-shows from automated reminders, staff stop spending the day on the phone confirming appointments, and review requests go out without anyone remembering to send them.

Marketing agency reselling to local businesses

Upgrade to the Agency tier for the dashboard, two bundled Pro sub-workspaces, custom domain and rebilling, then build a branded agent for each client with its own knowledge base and tone.

Outcome: Client workspaces run under the agency's domain, message costs get rebilled, and new client onboarding is a configuration exercise rather than a build.

Use Cases

Limitations

  • Myna's site does not disclose which underlying AI models power its agents, what API rate limits apply, context-window sizes, or data-residency options — if your compliance team needs those answers before signing, you'll have to ask.
  • The free Starter tier is a test drive rather than a production plan: 1 user, 1 workspace, up to 2 agents and 1 knowledge base, with a one-time $10 credit rather than a monthly top-up.
  • Paid tiers get $10 refreshed each month, but SMS at $0.012 per segment and WhatsApp at $0.035 per message are billed on top of the plan, so message-heavy campaigns scale cost with volume.
  • Integration coverage is deliberately narrow — LeadConnector, HubSpot, Zoho and Shopify — and there is no on-premise or private-cloud deployment path.

as of 2026-09-27

Verification history

We have re-verified Myna 7 times since . Each pass re-reads the vendor's own pages and re-checks every listed field against that evidence; passes where nothing had changed are marked as such.

  1. — re-checked, vendor evidence unchanged
  2. — re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it
  3. — re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it
  4. — re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it
  5. — re-checked, vendor evidence unchanged
  6. — re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it

Showing the 6 most recent of 7 verification passes.

Free to cite with attribution — this page re-verifies continuously.

12-month cost

Project the real annual outlay, including the implied monthly cost when only an annual tier is published.

Annual total
Free
Over 12 months
Effective monthly
Free
Billed monthly

Vendor list price only. Add-on usage, seat overages, and contract minimums are surfaced under Hidden costs & gotchas.

Plans compared

For each published Myna tier: who it actually fits, and what it adds vs. the previous tier. Cross-reference the cost calculator above for projected annual outlay.

Free

$0/mo

Ideal for

An owner-operator testing whether an AI agent can handle their phones before committing to a plan.

What this tier adds

Starting tier: one-time $10 credit, 1 user, 1 workspace, up to 2 agents, 1 knowledge base and LeadConnector integration.

Plus

$49/mo (shown at $99/mo for the first month)

Ideal for

A small contractor or clinic running live outreach that has outgrown two agents and needs calling.

What this tier adds

Adds $10 monthly credit, unlimited users, up to 5 agents, 5 campaigns, and the phone system on top of Starter.

Pro

$99/mo (shown at $199/mo for the first month)

Ideal for

A growing multi-location service business or busy clinic that has hit agent and knowledge-base caps.

What this tier adds

Removes agent and knowledge-base limits, raises messaging throughput, and unlocks custom integrations.

Agency

$199/mo

Ideal for

A marketing agency or BPO delivering branded AI agents across multiple client businesses.

What this tier adds

Adds the agency dashboard and analytics, 2 bundled Pro sub-workspaces, custom domain, rebilling and dedicated agency support.

Hidden costs & gotchas

What the public pricing page doesn't put in bold. Captured from pricing-page footnotes, contract terms, and recurring complaints.

  • SMS costs $0.012 per segment on top of your plan, so long messages split into multiple segments and bill more than once.
  • WhatsApp messages bill at $0.035 each, which makes WhatsApp-heavy outbound the most expensive channel on the platform.
  • The free Starter tier's $10 credit is a one-time grant, not a monthly top-up — once it's spent you're moving to a paid plan.
  • Starter caps you at 2 agents and 1 knowledge base; growing past that means jumping to Plus at $49/mo.
  • Plus and Pro are advertised at $99 and $199 respectively for the first month, then settle to $49 and $99 — budget for the first invoice being higher than the recurring one.
  • Phone system access sits behind Plus and above, so a Starter user who needs calling has to upgrade.

Where the pricing makes sense

The company stage and team size where Myna's pricing actually pencils out — and where peers do it cheaper.

At $0 (Starter), $49/mo (Plus), $99/mo (Pro) and $199/mo (Agency) plus per-message usage, Myna is priced for owner-operated service businesses and small agencies. It undercuts enterprise conversational-AI platforms that need a systems integrator, while costing more than a bare SMS reminder tool. Agencies at $199/mo get two bundled Pro sub-workspaces and rebilling to offset the fee.

Setup time & first value

How long it actually takes to get something useful out of Myna — broken out by persona, not the marketing-page minute.

Most owners can point a number at Myna and get a first agent answering calls within about an hour, given the personality sliders and a quick knowledge-base upload. Plus-tier phone system and A2P 10DLC registration add a carrier-approval wait before SMS goes live. Agency white-label setups take longer because each client workspace needs its own knowledge base and tone.

Switching to or from Myna

How to bring data in from common predecessors and how to get it back out — written for the switcher, not the buyer.

Migrating in
  • →From a plain SMS reminder tool: import contacts, rebuild reminders as Myna campaigns, and add the voice agent for inbound calls.
  • →From GoHighLevel native bots: keep your LeadConnector pipeline and swap the conversation layer for Myna agents.
  • →From a hand-rolled chatbot on Twilio: move the number over, upload the prompt content as a knowledge base, and replace custom code with prebuilt booking and follow-up engines.
Migrating out
  • ↗To an enterprise agent platform: export contact and conversation records, then rebuild agents and knowledge bases in the new framework.
  • ↗To a native CRM bot: if HubSpot or Zoho ships what you need, cancel Myna and rebuild your booking flows inside the CRM.
  • ↗To a standalone SMS reminder service: keep your contact list and drop the voice agent, accepting lost call coverage.

Integrations

GoHighLevelLeadConnectorHubSpotZohoShopifyWhatsAppInstagramFacebook MessengerTelegramDiscord

Resources & Guides

Tutorials & Learning

YouTube returned 6 videos for “Myna”, and we withheld 6: 6 could not be judged, because “Myna” is a single word that other videos use for other things. We are showing none, because we could not prove any of them are about Myna.

Tools that pair well with Myna

Common stack mates teams adopt alongside Myna, with the specific reason each pairing earns its keep.

Featured Head-to-Head Comparisons

Alternatives to Myna

View all
Synthflow AI

Synthflow AI

Synthflow AI runs enterprise voice AI agents on its own telephony network for automated phone calls at scale.

PaidTry
PolyAI

PolyAI

PolyAI builds enterprise voice AI agents that handle complex customer calls in 40+ languages

Contact SalesTry
Decagon

Decagon

Enterprise AI concierge platform for customer support agents that work across chat, voice, and email.

Contact SalesTry

Frequently Asked Questions

Used Myna? Help shape our editorial sentiment research.