RevMaxx

RevMaxx

AI medical scribe with agentic RCM automation for healthcare practices, from $39/mo.

65/100MonitorFree · from $199/moFreemium

RevMaxx is a smart choice for practices wanting to combine AI scribing and RCM automation without juggling multiple vendors. The $39/mo scribe is an accessible entry point, but the $199 Premium tier delivers the real value with unlimited usage and EHR integration. Confirm what the base tier includes before jumping in; for scribe-only needs, consider Nuance DAX or Abridge, while AdvancedMD or Kareo are stronger for full RCM if you prefer separate tools.

Verified 2d ago · liveness 65/100 · cite: rightaichoice.com/tools/revmaxx

Best for
  • Medical practices wanting to cut documentation time and improve coding accuracy
  • Telehealth providers needing AI scribing and RCM automation
  • Peptide therapy clinics that need scalable patient onboarding and treatment workflows
  • Multi-specialty groups looking to unify clinical and billing operations
Not ideal for
  • Individual providers who only need basic transcription—overkill and pricey
  • Organizations that require on-premise deployment—cloud-only
  • Non-clinical users needing generic note-taking—healthcare-specific
Visit Website

Beginner-friendlyFor a solo provider, you can sign up and start recording your first visit in under 15 minutes with the free trial's 5 notes. The Premium plan with EHR integration may require a couple of hours to set up template customization and patient details. Group plans with license management and organization-wide BAA will need a few days for negotiation and onboarding.Web · MobileNo public APIVerified 2d ago
Pricing
Free · from $199/mo
FreemiumFree tier3 plans5 hidden costs
Learning curve
Beginner-friendly
For a solo provider, you can sign up and start recording your first visit in under 15 minutes with the free trial's 5 notes. The Premium plan with EHR integration may require a couple of hours to set up template customization and patient details. Group plans with license management and organization-wide BAA will need a few days for negotiation and onboarding.
Runs on
WebMobile
No public API
Who it's for
Solo physician in a primary care clinicBilling manager in a multi-specialty groupTelehealth provider running a peptide therapy clinic
Live sentiment
Is RevMaxx actually worth it?

We scan live Reddit threads, YouTube comments, X posts, G2 reviews and other communities — and hand you an honest verdict in under a minute.

  • Honest verdict, not marketing
  • Real pros & cons from real users
  • Attributed quotes with receipts
Run a free scan

3 free scans · no card needed

Skip it if

Skip RevMaxx if you only need basic transcription and don't want to pay for RCM features, or if you require on-premise deployment or deep API-based EHR integration—it's cloud-only with one-click copy-paste.

The 30-second take
Biggest gripe

The $39/mo AI Scribe tier lacks EHR integration and unlimited usage; you'll likely need the $199 Premium plan for those, so a practice with multiple providers may hit $199+/mo quickly.

Price reality

RevMaxx's free trial (5 notes) and $39/mo AI Scribe pricing are entry-level for solo providers, but Premium at $199/mo with unlimited usage and EHR integration puts it mid-market versus rivals like Nuance DAX (often $200+/mo) or Abridge (per-provider pricing). For practices needing RCM automation, RevMaxx bundles scribing and billing, potentially saving you the cost of separate RCM tools like AdvancedMD or Kareo, which can run $300+/mo per provider.

In short

RevMaxx — AI medical scribe with agentic RCM automation for healthcare practices, from $39/mo. Best for Medical practices wanting to cut documentation time and improve coding accuracy, Telehealth providers needing AI scribing and RCM automation, Peptide therapy clinics that need scalable patient onboarding and treatment workflows. Free to start; paid plans from $199/mo.

What's new in RevMaxx

Checked 7 days ago

Across the latest 1 update: 1 pricing change.

What people actually say about RevMaxx — is it worth it?

We ran a structured research pass across product reviews, community discussions, and post-purchase forum threads to surface the patterns vendors won't publish themselves. Below: the recurring strengths, the hidden costs people mention most, and the cohort that consistently regrets adopting this tool.

23 mentions across 3 sources (YouTube, Product Hunt, App Store) · researched Aug 2, 2026.

17% positive83% critical
Recurring strengths
  • +All-in-one platform combining scribe and RCM automation.
  • +Ambient capture generates SOAP notes automatically, saving time.
  • +Automated coding for ICD-10, CPT, and HCC reduces manual errors.
  • +EHR integration with one-click copy-paste simplifies workflow.
  • +Specialty support covers cardiology, dermatology, and more.
Recurring frustrations
  • Sign-in issues prevent some users from accessing the platform.
  • Almost no community feedback or independent reviews exist.
  • Product Hunt launch received only one upvote, indicating low interest.
  • No detailed pricing information available on the site.
  • EHR integrations are unspecified, raising compatibility concerns.
Patterns worth knowing
Sign-in and accessibility issues prevent core usage
Seen on App Store
Lack of community validation and buzz
Seen on Product Hunt, App Store
Name confusion with unrelated products
Seen on YouTube
Learning curve
beginnerProductive in ~A few hours
Hidden costs people mention
  • Full pricing details are not publicly disclosed, making it hard to budget.
  • Potential additional costs for premium EHR integrations or priority support.

Viability Score

65/100
Monitor

How well maintained and how widely used is RevMaxx? Built from what the vendor actually publishes (docs, changelog, tutorials, integrations, pricing), whether the site is live, and how much real users discuss it. How we calculate this

Recent activity
90
Traction
100
Site health
95
User sentiment
17
What the vendor publishes
20

Last calculated: September 2026

How we score →

Key Features

  • Ambient AI medical scribe with real-time capture
  • Automatic SOAP note generation
  • Automated ICD-10, HCC & CPT coding
  • One-click copy-paste to EHR
  • Eligibility verification
  • Prior authorization support
  • Claim scrubbing and submission
  • Payment posting
  • Denial management
  • AI virtual receptionist (AI front desk)
  • HIPAA-compliant AI contact center
  • Behavioral health chart audit for RADV readiness
  • Specialty-specific intelligence (cardiology, dermatology, neurology, ophthalmology, ENT, primary care)
  • Patient interaction analytics
  • Template customization

About RevMaxx

FreemiumBeginner-friendlyNo APIWeb · Mobile

RevMaxx is an AI-powered healthcare operations platform that bundles an ambient medical scribe with agentic revenue cycle management (RCM) automation. It listens to patient conversations in real time, drafts SOAP notes, and auto-generates ICD-10, HCC, and CPT coding. On the billing side, AI handles eligibility verification, prior authorization, claim scrubbing and submission, payment posting, and denial management, working 24/7 without human intervention. The vendor markets it to medical practices, telehealth providers, peptide therapy clinics, wellness centers, and multi-specialty groups, and also offers an AI front desk, an AI contact center, and a behavioral health chart audit for RADV readiness. The platform ships with specialty-specific intelligence for cardiology, dermatology, neurology, ophthalmology, ENT, and primary care. It reports 96% documentation accuracy, 100% coding accuracy (per the profile; the page says 98% customer satisfaction), a 70% reduction in admin work, and 20+ hours saved weekly per provider. RevMaxx is HIPAA-compliant, cloud-based, and integrates with EHRs via one-click copy-paste. Pricing is straightforward: a free trial with 5 notes, an AI Scribe tier at $39/month per provider, Premium at $199/month with unlimited usage and EHR integration, and custom-priced Group plans with license management and an organization-wide BAA. The platform has processed over $1M in claims and generated 50K+ clinical notes. RevMaxx's differentiator is bundling documentation with revenue cycle automation in one system. If you only need scribing, a dedicated scribe tool might be leaner; if you want to cut billing overhead too, RevMaxx consolidates both under one roof.

Behind the Verdict

RevMaxx is a practical bet for practices that want to stop piecing together a scribe and a billing system. The pitch is simple: one platform handles documentation and revenue cycle, so your staff doesn't have to tab between two tools or reconcile data. If you're a multi-specialty group or a telehealth operation with high patient volume, the bundling can cut real overhead—the reported 70% reduction in admin work and 20+ hours saved per week per provider are the kind of numbers that make a CFO pay attention. But the tradeoff is that you're betting on a smaller vendor's roadmap. When to pick RevMaxx: you're tired of paying for separate scribe and RCM subscriptions, you want AI to handle eligibility checks, prior auth, and denial management around the clock, and you're comfortable with a cloud-only, HIPAA-compliant setup. The $39/mo scribe is a low-cost way to test the clinical note quality before committing to the pricier Premium tier. When to pass: you're a solo provider who only needs basic transcription—RevMaxx is overkill and pricey for that; you require on-premise deployment, which isn't offered; or your specialty isn't in the supported list (cardiology, dermatology, neurology, ophthalmology, ENT, primary care), so you'd risk generic note templates. Compared to the closest alternative—Abridge for scribing and AdvancedMD for RCM—RevMaxx wins on consolidation but loses on brand maturity. In practice, watch out for the free trial: it's only 5 notes, which may be enough to test note quality but not the RCM features. Also, the pricing page doesn't list a dedicated Scribe tier at $39; it's mentioned on the homepage and in the news, so verify what features come with that base plan—the page's Free Trial and Premium tiers don't explicitly outline a $39 option, meaning you

Researching RevMaxx? Get your full AI stack in 60 seconds.

Free, no signup — tell us your goal and get tools matched to your budget & existing stack.

Real-world workflow fit

Concrete scenarios for the personas RevMaxx actually fits — and what changes day-one when you adopt it.

Solo physician in a primary care clinic

You record patient consultations using RevMaxx's ambient scribe; each visit auto-generates SOAP notes with ICD-10 codes. You copy-paste the note into your EHR, saving 20+ hours weekly. A small volume of claims is processed via the RCM module, with eligibility and submission automated.

Outcome: Documentation time cut by 70%, coding accuracy improved, and fewer billing errors—all for $39/mo if you accept limited EHR integration, or $199/mo for unlimited usage.

Billing manager in a multi-specialty group

You set up RevMaxx's agentic RCM automation to handle eligibility checks, prior auth, claim scrubbing, submission, and payment posting. The AI front desk answers calls and schedules appointments, while the contact center handles outreach.

Outcome: Reduced admin workload, faster claim submissions, and fewer denials, potentially saving $30K+/year in billing staff costs.

Telehealth provider running a peptide therapy clinic

You use RevMaxx's AI scribe during virtual consults, generating notes with HCC and CPT codes. The RCM module automates patient onboarding and adherence tracking, while the AI front desk handles appointment scheduling.

Outcome: Scaled patient intake without adding staff, improved coding accuracy, and increased revenue through better documentation.

Use Cases

Models Under the Hood

NLP Generative AI

as of 2026-08-28

Limitations

  • RevMaxx offers AI Medical Scribe and RCM Automation platforms.
  • Pricing starts at $39/month per provider, with a free trial including 5 notes and a Premium plan at $199/month.
  • Features include ambient AI documentation, automated ICD-10, HCC, and CPT coding, EHR integration, and patient interaction analytics.
  • The evidence does not specify underlying AI model names, API availability, or platform details.

as of 2026-08-26

Verification history

We have re-verified RevMaxx 8 times since . Each pass re-reads the vendor's own pages and re-checks every listed field against that evidence; passes where nothing had changed are marked as such.

  1. re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it
  2. re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it
  3. re-checked, vendor evidence unchanged
  4. re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it
  5. re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it
  6. re-verified summary, description, our verdict, our analysis, pricing model, pricing tiers, features, integrations, who it suits, who should skip it

Showing the 6 most recent of 8 verification passes.

Free to cite with attribution — this page re-verifies continuously.

12-month cost

Project the real annual outlay, including the implied monthly cost when only an annual tier is published.

Annual total
Free
Over 12 months
Effective monthly

Vendor list price only. Add-on usage, seat overages, and contract minimums are surfaced under Hidden costs & gotchas.

Plans compared

For each published RevMaxx tier: who it actually fits, and what it adds vs. the previous tier. Cross-reference the cost calculator above for projected annual outlay.

Free Trial

$0

Ideal for

Solo providers or practices wanting to test RevMaxx's accuracy with up to 5 real notes before committing to a paid plan.

What this tier adds

Free entry point with 5 notes and core features like one-click record, template use, SOAP editing, and automated coding, but limited to 5 notes and no EHR integration.

Premium

$199/mo

Ideal for

Practices that need unlimited scribing and EHR integration, such as full-time providers or small clinics aiming to eliminate documentation overhead.

What this tier adds

Adds unlimited usage, EHR integration, template customization, and patient interaction analytics—features absent in the free trial.

Group

Custom

Ideal for

Multi-provider practices and billing companies that need license management, an organization-wide BAA, and custom pricing for high usage volumes.

What this tier adds

Includes all Premium features plus license management, organization-wide BAA, custom templates, and volume-based pricing with support for legal transcription.

Hidden costs & gotchas

What the public pricing page doesn't put in bold. Captured from pricing-page footnotes, contract terms, and recurring complaints.

  • The $39/mo AI Scribe tier lacks EHR integration and unlimited usage; you'll likely need the $199 Premium plan for those, so a practice with multiple providers may hit $199+/mo quickly.
  • RCM Automation is sold as a separate platform; pricing is not listed on the page, so you'll need to contact sales for a custom quote, potentially adding significant cost.
  • Group and custom plans are contact-sales only, with no public pricing—negotiations may require annual commitments or volume minimums.
  • AI Contact Center, AI Front Desk, and RADV Chart Audit each appear to be separate solutions; you may need to bundle them, adding to the total cost.
  • If you exceed the 5-note free trial, you must upgrade to a paid plan—there's no pay-per-note option, so a trial-heavy month could force an immediate purchase.

Where the pricing makes sense

The company stage and team size where RevMaxx's pricing actually pencils out — and where peers do it cheaper.

RevMaxx's free trial (5 notes) and $39/mo AI Scribe pricing are entry-level for solo providers, but Premium at $199/mo with unlimited usage and EHR integration puts it mid-market versus rivals like Nuance DAX (often $200+/mo) or Abridge (per-provider pricing). For practices needing RCM automation, RevMaxx bundles scribing and billing, potentially saving you the cost of separate RCM tools like AdvancedMD or Kareo, which can run $300+/mo per provider.

Setup time & first value

How long it actually takes to get something useful out of RevMaxx — broken out by persona, not the marketing-page minute.

For a solo provider, you can sign up and start recording your first visit in under 15 minutes with the free trial's 5 notes. The Premium plan with EHR integration may require a couple of hours to set up template customization and patient details. Group plans with license management and organization-wide BAA will need a few days for negotiation and onboarding.

Resources & Guides

Tutorials & Learning

Official links

Tools that pair well with RevMaxx

Common stack mates teams adopt alongside RevMaxx, with the specific reason each pairing earns its keep.

Featured Head-to-Head Comparisons

Alternatives to RevMaxx

View all
Andy AI

Andy AI

AI clinical scribing, QA, and PDGM coding for US home health agencies.

Contact SalesTry
Corti

Corti

Clinical-grade healthcare AI APIs for medical transcription, coding, and agents

FreemiumTry
DeepScribe

DeepScribe

Ambient AI medical scribe built for oncology and specialty care.

Contact SalesTry

Frequently Asked Questions

Used RevMaxx? Help shape our editorial sentiment research.